Why even bad reviews can be good for your store

Increase social trust & customer confidence with a Trustpilot rating system and Greenblut strategy advice! 3 tips for ratings for your shop 👍

3 tips to keep in mind when integrating a rating system into your shop

Reviews for your store and your products have become increasingly important in recent years. Studies show that customer trust and sales in online shops have risen steadily when operators use a rating system. Here, the three basic rules of authenticity, sustainable service and constant customer communication play a major role for the credibility and trust of customers. We illustrate our following report using our partner Trustpilot, with whom we have already been working successfully for two years.

‍

‍

Shop and product ratings are becoming increasingly important for authenticity

‍

‍

Authenticity

Online shop customers are increasingly informing themselves about the store and its reviews before making a purchase decision, i.e. about the so-called social trust. It is astonishing that online reviews are perceived as almost as credible as recommendations by friends and family; over 66% of all customers who shop online trust reviews by others. By comparison, trust in recommendations by family and friends is 83% (Nielsen). 72% of online shoppers surveyed say they check out reviews of the supplier before making a purchase decision (Testimonial Engine).

Here it is extremely important that the reviews displayed are obtained according to a transparent and comprehensible system, so that the customer does not get the impression of seeing "fake reviews". Trustpilot, for example, makes a clear distinction between reviews that come from verified purchases in the Shopify shop and reviews that customers submit via the Trustpilot website. Each review is published immediately and without prior approval by the shop operator or the system, so that the highest level of transparency is guaranteed (Trustpilot I).

A liberating realisation for online shop operators who have not yet set up a rating system for fear of bad and imperfect reviews: According to a recent study by KPMG, 46% would buy again from a shop with which they have built up loyalty, e.g. through positive interaction via a rating system, despite a bad experience (KPMG). You can read more about this below.

By the way, did you know that reviews that reach you via a system like Trustpilot have a positive influence on SEO and can thus improve your ranking in search engines or be included in the display of search results? (Trustpilot II, reviews.io)

‍

‍

Sustainable service is important for firm, profitable customer loyalty

‍

‍

Sustainable service

You can pave the way for positive customer reviews with a focus on high-quality, sustainable products and attentive customer service. According to a survey, product quality (74%) and customer service (56%) are key to customer loyalty, ahead of price (54%) (KPMG). Of course, your efforts in these areas will pay off because your customers will notice when they are taken care of and reward you with positive feedback; here are two examples of Trustpilot reviews from our Shopify customers.

Our Shopify customers have had good experiences with asking shoppers for a review after receiving their order - whether positive or negative. As a rule, the overwhelming experience of customers is positive - and this is reflected more strongly in store ratings as a result. One study states that 72% of respondents were more likely to leave a review for a shop if they were asked to do so by the operator (BrightLocal). For this, Trustpilot has various, automatic and manual functions, which can even be integrated with an email marketing tool and which are presented transparently to the end customer.

A balanced rating profile creates trust, even negatives are allowed!

‍

‍

Negative reviews

Not everything always runs perfectly and to the full satisfaction of your customers. Sometimes it's not even due to your own service, but to external factors, e.g. shipping service providers, suppliers, undetected errors in the store or similar. Our experience shows that customers who read reviews understand this. Harvard Business Review (HBR) found out in a study that the quick, direct reaction to negative comments can even help to increase sales because:

● Customers want to feel heard and understood.

● Quick response to a comment and attempts at problem solving are perceived favourably.

● Customers realise that they can count on responsive communication even in the event of future problems, and loyalty to the brand increases.

Therefore, a balanced rating profile is definitely an asset for your Shopify shop! Current figures show: 68% of customers surveyed say they trust webshops more that have both positive and less positive reviews (reevoo) - this percentage is even higher among 18-29 year olds: 91% (Neil Patel)!

Our partner Trustpilot has recognised this trend and offers shop operators the opportunity to respond to all reviews in real time and to enter into a public and transparent exchange with customers. In addition, there is the possibility to have suspected harmful reviews, which are sometimes written by the competition or by bots, checked by the platform in order to guarantee the highest level of trustworthy, genuine reviews.

‍

‍

Our free Trustpilot Trust Check can give you an insight into your potential.

‍

‍

Conclusion

There are many ways to increase your social trust, the confidence of your customers in your store, your products and services, and choosing a strong rating system is definitely one of them! Almost all of Greenblut's customers already use rating systems and tell us about their consistently positive experiences. As a Trustpilot partner, we are up to date with the latest developments in review marketing. And know how important the focus on authenticity, service quality and customer communication is, from first-hand and personal experience.

Contact us now!

‍

‍

Indication of sources

Nielsen Global Trust in Advertising - 2015 - Nielsen Testimonial Engine How Reviews Affect Purchasing Decisions and SEO - Testimonial Engine (mytestimonialengine.com) Trustpilot I Trustpilot - How Reviews Work KPMG The truth about customer loyalty (assets.kpmg) Trustpilot II Reviews and Google: How do they work together? - Trustpilot Business Blog Reviews.io 6 Ways Reviews Can Benefit SEO - Reviews Blog BrightLocal Local Consumer Review Survey: How Customer Reviews Affect Behavior (brightlocal.com) HBR How Customer Service Can Turn Angry Customers into Loyal Ones (hbr.org) REEVOO EBOOK: Bad reviews are good for business - Reevoo Neil Patel Your Business Needs More Negative Reviews. Here's Why (neilpatel.com)



 

Contact

More articles

Warum auch schlechte Bewertungen gut für deinen Store sein können

Social Trust & Kundenvertrauen steigern mit einem Trustpilot Bewertungssystem und Greenblut Strategie-Beratung! 3 Tipps für Bewertungen für deinen Shop 👍

3 Tipps, die du beachten musst, wenn du ein Bewertungssystem in deinen Shop integrierst

Bewertungen für deinen Store und deine Produkte sind in den letzten Jahren immer wichtiger geworden. Untersuchungen belegen, dass Kundenvertrauen und Umsätze in Onlineshops stetig gestiegen sind, wenn die Betreiber ein Bewertungssystem einsetzen. Hierbei spielen die drei Grundregeln Authentizität, nachhaltiger Service und stetige Kundenkommunikation eine große Rolle für die Glaubwürdigkeit und das Vertrauen der Kunden. Wir veranschaulichen unseren folgenden Report anhand unseres Partners Trustpilot, mit dem wir bereits seit zwei Jahren erfolgreich zusammenarbeiten.

Shop- und Produktbewertungen werden immer wichtiger für Authentizität

Authentizität

Onlineshopkunden informieren sich im Vorfeld einer Kaufentscheidung immer mehr über den Store und seine Bewertungen, d.h. über den sogenannten Social Trust. Erstaunlich ist, dass Online-Bewertungen als fast so glaubwürdig wahrgenommen werden wie Empfehlungen durch Freunde und Familie; über 66% aller Kunden, die online einkaufen, vertrauen den Beurteilungen durch Andere. Zum Vergleich: Das Vertrauen in die Empfehlungen durch Familie und Freunde liegt bei 83% (Nielsen). 72% der befragten Online-Shopper geben an, sich vor einer Kaufentscheidung über die Bewertungen des Anbieters zu informieren (Testimonial Engine).

Hierbei ist enorm wichtig, dass die angezeigten Bewertungen nach einem transparenten und nachvollziehbaren System eingeholt werden, sodass der Kunde nicht den Eindruck erhält, „Fake Reviews“ zu sehen. Trustpilot zum Beispiel unterscheidet klar zwischen Bewertungen, die durch verifizierte Käufe im Shopify-Store zustande kommen, und Bewertungen, die Kunden über die Trustpilot-Website abgeben. Jede Bewertung wird sofort und ohne vorherige Freigabe durch den Shopbetreiber oder das System veröffentlicht, sodass ein Höchstmaß an Transparenz garantiert ist (Trustpilot I).

Eine befreiende Erkenntnis für Onlineshopbetreiber, die aus Angst vor schlechten und nicht perfekten Bewertungen noch kein Bewertungssystem eingerichtet haben: Laut einer aktuellen Studie von KPMG würden 46% trotz einer schlechten Erfahrung wieder bei einem Shop einkaufen, mit dem sie, z. B. durch positive Interaktion über ein Bewertungssystem, Loyalität aufgebaut haben (KPMG). Dazu liest du unten noch etwas mehr.

Wusstest du übrigens, dass Bewertungen, die dich über ein System wie Trustpilot erreichen, die SEO positiv beeinflussen und somit dein Ranking in den Suchmaschinen verbessern bzw. in die Darstellung von Suchergebnissen mit eingebunden werden können? (Trustpilot II, reviews.io)

Nachhaltiger Service ist wichtig für eine feste, profitable Kundenbindung

Nachhaltiger Service

Du kannst mit einem Fokus auf qualitativ hochwertige, nachhaltige Produkte und auf aufmerksamen Kundenservice den Weg für positive Bewertungen von Kunden ebnen. Laut einer Umfrage sind für die Loyalität der Kunden die Produktqualität mit 74% und der Kundenservice mit 56% noch vor dem Preis mit 54% (KPMG) ausschlaggebend. Natürlich werden sich deine Anstrengungen in diesen Bereichen auszahlen, denn deine Kunden merken, wenn sich um sie gekümmert wird, und belohnen dich mit positiven Rückmeldungen; hier zwei Beispiele von Trustpilot-Bewertungen unserer Shopify-Kunden.

Gute Erfahrungen haben unsere Shopify-Kunden damit gemacht, Käufer nach Erhalt ihrer Bestellung um eine Bewertung zu bitten – ob positiv oder negativ. In der Regel sind die überwiegenden Erfahrungen der Kunden positiv – und das spiegelt sich in den Beurteilungen der Stores dadurch stärker wider. Eine Studie gibt an, dass 72% der Befragten eher eine Bewertung für einen Shop abgegeben haben, wenn sie vom Betreiber darum gebeten wurden (BrightLocal). Hierfür hat Trustpilot verschiedene, automatische und manuelle Funktionen, die sogar mit einem E-Mail-Marketing-Tool integriert werden können und die für den Endkunden transparent dargestellt werden.

Ein ausgeglichenes Bewertungsprofil schafft Vertrauen, auch Negative sind erlaubt!

Negative Bewertungen

Nicht immer läuft alles perfekt und zur vollen Zufriedenheit deiner Kunden. Manchmal liegt es nicht einmal am eigenen Service, sondern z. B. an externen Faktoren, Versanddienstleistern, Lieferanten, nicht entdeckten Fehlern im Store o. Ä. Dafür haben Kunden, die Bewertungen lesen, Verständnis, das zeigen unsere Erfahrungen. Harvard Business Review (HBR) hat in einer Studie herausgefunden, dass die schnelle, direkte Reaktion auf negative Kommentare sogar zu einem Umsatzplus verhelfen kann, denn:

● Kunden möchten sich gehört und verstanden fühlen.

● Schnelle Reaktion auf einen Kommentar und Versuche der Problemlösung werden wohlwollend empfunden.

● Kunden erkennen, dass sie auch bei zukünftigen Problemen auf reaktionsschnelle Kommunikation bauen können, und die Loyalität zur Marke steigt.

Daher ist ein ausgeglichenes Bewertungsprofil definitiv ein Gewinn für deinen Shopify-Store! Aktuelle Zahlen zeigen: 68% der befragten Kunden geben an, Webshops mehr zu vertrauen, die sowohl positive als auch weniger positive Bewertungen haben (reevoo) – dieser Prozentsatz ist bei den 18- bis 29-Jährigen sogar noch höher: 91% (Neil Patel)!

Unser Partner Trustpilot hat diesen Trend erkannt und bietet Shopbetreibern die Möglichkeit, auf alle Bewertungen in Echtzeit zu antworten und mit den Kunden in den öffentlichen und transparenten Austausch zu gehen. Außerdem gibt es die Möglichkeit, mutmaßlich schädigende Bewertungen, die mitunter von der Konkurrenz oder durch Bots verfasst werden, durch die Plattform prüfen zu lassen, um ein Höchstmaß an vertrauenswürdigen, echten Bewertungen zu garantieren.

Unser kostenloser Trustpilot-Vertrauens-Check kann die Aufschlüsse über dein Potential geben

Fazit

Es gibt viele Wege, deinen Social Trust, das Vertrauen deiner Kunden in deinen Store, deine Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu steigern, und die Entscheidung für ein starkes Bewertungssystem ist definitiv eine davon! Fast alle Kunden von Greenblut nutzen bereits Bewertungssysteme und berichten uns von ihren durchweg positiven Erfahrungen. Als Trustpilot-Partner sind wir auf dem neuesten Stand der Entwicklungen im Bereich Review-Marketing. Und wissen, wie wichtig der Fokus auf Authentizität, Servicequalität und Kundenkommunikation ist, aus erster Hand und eigener Erfahrung.

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen!

Angabe zu Quellen

Nielsen Global Trust in Advertising – 2015 – Nielsen Testimonial Engine How Reviews Affect Purchasing Decisions and SEO - Testimonial Engine (mytestimonialengine.com) Trustpilot I Trustpilot - So funktionieren Bewertungen KPMG The truth about customer loyalty (assets.kpmg) Trustpilot II Reviews and Google: How do they work together? - Trustpilot Business Blog Reviews.io 6 Ways Reviews Can Benefit SEO - Reviews Blog BrightLocal Local Consumer Review Survey: How Customer Reviews Affect Behavior (brightlocal.com) HBR How Customer Service Can Turn Angry Customers into Loyal Ones (hbr.org) REEVOO EBOOK: Bad reviews are good for business - Reevoo Neil Patel Your Business Needs More Negative Reviews. Here's Why (neilpatel.com)



 

Kontakt aufnehmen

Weitere Artikel

Close Cookie Preference Manager
Cookie Settings
Indem Du auf "Alle akzeptieren" klickst, stimmst du zu, dass Cookies auf deinem Gerät gespeichert werden, um die Erfahrung auf unserer Webseite zu verbessern, Datennutzung zu analysieren und Marketing zu verbessern.
Notwendige (Immer aktiv)
Cookies, die gebraucht werden, damit die Webseite richtig funktioniert.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.